Skip Navigation

MSMU National Alumni Association

The National Alumni Association is governed by a President, Executive Vice President and two Vice Presidents who serve two-year terms, and 10 members of the National Alumni Council who serve four-year terms. These national alumni leaders meet on campus three times during the academic year to organize and plan alumni programs, events and projects that will assist the institution in carrying forth its educational mission.


Ed Caruso, C'86

Sue Janowiak, C'81
Executive Vice President

Jerry Dowd, C'90
Vice President

Fr. Collin Poston, S'03
Vice President

Greg Kirby, C'98

Msgr. Rick Hilgartner, Jr., C'90

Emily Myers, C'13, MBA '15
Executive Secretary
Director of Alumni Engagement

National Alumni Council

Charlotte Barry, C'15 **

Tim Buck, C'87 **

Dedie Jones Campbell, C'88 **

Jack Causa, C'76 **

Michael Connolly, C'75 **

Annie Stocker Kalis, C'00 **

Alex Proffitt, C'13, MBA'15 **

Dick Hart, C'65 *

Robert A. Herb, C'78 *

Fr. Doug Kenney, C'95, S'99 *

Larry Orendorff, C'65 *

Elizabeth Plant, C'07 *

Rob Weed, C'93 * 

* Term ends 2019
** Term ends 2021

16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | | 301-447-6122

Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | | 301-682-8315